I got a lot done today for a change. I have been so lazy lately but I turned that around in a big way today. I woke up early and started out by cleaning my whole apartment while sipping on coffee. I am the kind of person that loathes cleaning but once I get started it isn’t that bad. Getting started is my problem which is why I wanted to do it right off the bat. That took me about 2 hours from start to finish which wasn’t that bad considering how dirty my place was. I should clarify that it wasn’t like a pigsty or anything close to one but it wasn’t clean either.

I then hopped on my computer and got a lot of stuff done online. One thing I’ll talk about is getting set up with my own VPN. I have a company-issued one but I don’t like to use that for personal stuff. I read a bunch of reviews and one in particular, an ipvanish review, stood out so I am going to go with their service. That along with everything else I did while online took me 3 hours. That isn’t counting stopping for lunch which was me going to get Subway.

When I got done with that I shifted gears to cleaning and washing and detailing my car. I haven’t done anything with it since winter came so it was overdue for all 3. I really went to town on it and it looks great now. I spent a good 2 hours on that. I then went and met up with my friend Richard and his wife Candace for an early dinner. He’s in the Army and is going back overseas next week so I wanted to see him before he left. He’s a good guy and one of my best friends so I’ll be thinking and worrying about him while he’s gone.

I got home from meeting with him and that was about it until I decided to get back on my computer and write this. That all in all is a very productive day for me and writing and finishing this will cap it off. I’m going to then retreat to the couch and watch some TV until I get sleepy enough to go to bed. I have to be in at the office early tomorrow so I want to get at least 8 hours of sleep tonight which means going to bed no later than 10:00.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    February 2013

    Categories

    All